Weekend Report-Part 1

I’m waiting for some details about the Temecula Valley Winegrowers Wine & Culinary Showcase that took place on Friday evening, so as soon as I have a complete story I’ll bring it to you.  It was an amazing event!

So let’s head to Saturday!  My husband & I left for the winery about 3:30 because we were in for a long day.  I hung out in the tasting room visiting with the folks for an hour or so.  Then it was time to head out to the patio because Terri Nunn and Berlin were doing their sound check.  I wish I’d been able to get video to share with you, but unfortunately I couldn’t.  Pictures will have to suffice!

The sound check was amazing!  I couldn’t wait for the actual concert to begin!

While they finished up the sound check, I headed over to the Rotary Club’s table to see what charity was being featured.  I was blown away to see it was a charity that Dolly Parton created and is called Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library.  It’s such an amazing charity and so important to the growth and development of our little ones that I’ll be doing an entire post about it later in the week.  For now, here is a small peek of what is to come.

After checking out the Rotary’s display I found a table and parked myself there so the rest of the family could join me when they arrived.  It was fun watching all the folks arrive and get ready to enjoy an amazing evening.  People were relaxing over dinner and wine and generally having a good time.

Richard Blade of MTV fame got the evening rolling with lots of oldies but goodies from the 80’s.  There was a rousing game of Name That Tune with several audience participants thoroughly enjoying themselves and helping us all remember what we had been up to in the 80’s.

The opening act, Jenn Grinels, is an acoustic guitarist who was very easy to listen to.  Here’s a sample of her work.

After her set I had the opportunity to chat with her and a couple of her friends.  She’s a delight and if you ever have the opportunity to see her in concert, you should go!  For more information on Jenn check here.

Jenn entertained us until 8:30 when the main headliner arrived….Terri Nunn and Berlin!!!!  What a wild ride we had!  I’ll bring it all to you tomorrow, so come on back and find out how the rest of the evening Rocked and Rolled!

Cheers!  Leslie

2 responses to “Weekend Report-Part 1

  1. Eighty’s music- wish I’d been there. Sounds like fun.
    Suzanne

    • We had a blast!! It definitely brought back memories! There will be another installment as soon as I receive some professional photos from the evening, so stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

